Eurasian Treecreeper

Last week I got a chance to photograph a very obliging Eurasian Treecreeper which came close to the feeder. It was busy looking for insects underneath the tree barks and completely ignored my existence. This was by far the best set of photos I could get of this super lovely bird.

IMG_8595 IMG_8592

Looking for food which was hidden underneath the barks.

IMG_8577

Got it!

IMG_8619

It spent most of the time searching for food close to the ground. I supposed there are more insects there.

IMG_8605

Here it got a tiny yellowish larvae.

IMG_8606 IMG_8554

This is my personal favourite shot. I like how the bird blends into the background so well and there’s a bright green sign distracting the viewers on the left.

IMG_8542

You can tell that it was extremely close!

IMG_8648

Here it got another unidentifiable prey.

IMG_8632 IMG_8629 IMG_8623

These photos have so much noise because I had to push the ISO up to 800 which already is very noisy for my camera (Canon 550D).

IMG_8664 IMG_8658

The last shot before it continued to climb upwards and moved on to the next tree.

4 thoughts on “Eurasian Treecreeper

Leave a Reply

