Merry Christmas

So 2013 is finally coming to an end. This has been another special year for me since it marks the first time for me being in Europe. Birding-wise, it has also been a wonderful year. I finally saw my first Spot-breasted Laughingthrush, my long awaited lifer at Doi Lang, Chiang Mai in February. Several weeks later, I flew to Hokkaido and had another amazing trip watching the majestic Red-crowned Cranes, Steller’s Sea Eagles and White-tailed Eagles for the second time in my life. Then I moved here in Germany and got myself many European lifers.

To accompany this seasonal greetings post, here’s a photo that I took yesterday just at the campus parking lot. A flock of ca. 60 Fieldfares came to enjoy the rowan berries, a setting which suits perfectly for Christmas. Have a merry Christmas, everyone!

IMG_1897

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

